Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion
Go Back   Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion > Transformers Discussion > Transformers General Discussion

Old 08-28-2012, 08:53 AM   #1
PrimeCron
Metroplex
PrimeCron's Ebay Auctions
Collection Intervention

I'm not sure if anyone enjoy the new TV show last night called "Intervention Collection". While watching the show I notice some behavior patterns, hidding collection from the wife, debts, just plain hoarding and arguments. I've been collecting for about 2 years now and at one point my wife explained that she will support me collecting Transformers in the exception/rule that if I want something new, something old got to go by either selling or trading. I've been doing for quite sometimes. It sucks and oh man it sucks that I can't keep everything as I'm very limited in space and funds. At the end of the show, I looked over my small Tfs collection and realized that I may be on the right path as a collector.

So my question to you all, is how would you deal if your better half tells you that your collection needs intervention?

Feedback link...
http://www.cybertron.ca/boards/showthread.php?t=27458
PrimeCron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 09:02 AM   #2
Autobot_Lancer
Robot in Disguise
Re: Intervention Collection...

Best part is my girl is a collector as well. She likes transformers but she's a star wars collector. Which is fine by me as those are my two favorite things. She's already informed me that I'm not allowed to sell off any of my collection so I'm pretty sure I hit the jack pot !!!
Old 08-28-2012, 09:08 AM   #3
Nguyennh
Generation 2