Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion
Go Back   Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion > Transformers Discussion > Transformers General Discussion

Old 04-04-2016, 10:48 AM   #1
Joalro
Robot in Disguise
Never ordered from Japan before. Advice?

So I am looking to get Masterpiece Optimus Primal from Japan because forget waiting until Hasbro may or may not announce a North American release. However, I have never done this before.

Preorders are now up on Anime Export, as I saw on TFW2005, but I'm a bit hesitant to go through with it. I have a few questions, if you guys are willing to help.

With ordering stuff to Canada, are there some better websites for us? Or do we pretty much go to the same sites as the states?

How much should I expect to pay in shipping?

Is there anything I should know about when ordering from Japan?

Any general tips for me?

Any advice you guys have would be super appreciated. Thanks!
Joalro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2016, 11:09 AM   #2
Sureshot22
look behind you. tee hee
Sureshot22's Ebay Auctions
Re: Never ordered from Japan before. Advice?

Anime export is a great site but if you don't order fast you won't get it there. They always sell out fast. Their shipping is good. Can't give a price range because it depends on size and weight etc. With them you have to pay right away other than shipping cost which you pay once it's ready to ship. Other sites like hlj.com etc you don't pay until the item is in Stock.

PSN ID: SURESHOT22

FEEDBACK THREAD http://www.cybertron.ca/boards/showthread.php?t=9366
Sureshot22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2016, 11:29 AM   #3
The7thParallel
Nexus Maximus

I order through AE all the time.

Their prices are the best, however you do have to pay for the item immediately. This kind of helps, really, as you aren't budgeting for the far future but for today. Makes it feel free when it does come out!