Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion
Go Back   Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion > Transformers Discussion > Transformers General Discussion

Old 05-06-2008, 01:22 PM   #1
StarScreamix
Generation 1
StarScreamix's Ebay Auctions
Thoughts on these KO's

I'm new to Cybertron, and I can feel the $ falling out of my wallet already.

I've already spent $150 because of Cybertron and it's only been 2 days!

Anyways while searching the forums I found a lot of talk about KO's. I did a quick search on ebay and found this seller. http://stores.ebay.com/TFtribe

Has anyone bought from them? How good/bad are their KO's? I have no where near enough money to buy the toys I want in their original forms, but I would love to have them in decent KO form. I'm looking at least 4-6 of the Gesalts and probably the tapes. They will fill in a few holes in my tape set.

Thanks all!
StarScreamix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 01:30 PM   #2
rid
Beast Machine
Re: Thoughts on these KO's

As they say, you get what you pay for. I have the sets of Constructicon, Defensor, Aerialbots and so on. They are of decent quality but can be hard to combine. The pegs don't always align with the holes and so on. Furthermore, they will break off with time. When I went to pull the individual bots away fromt he combined form, I couldn't put the peg out of the hole. I forced it a little (and I mean a little, no twisting or excessive force) and the peg broke. So be warned.

If I were to rate them I would say it's a 5/10 for quality of the toys themselves and a 7/10 if you factor in the fact that it's less than $10.

My Wants:

Classics Game Of Deception (set preferred but individuals are OK too)
Most G1 Head/Power/Target-Masters
G1 RoadBuster, Scorponok, Shockwave
Any Optimus Prime (I have tons already but am always looking for more Primes)

Parts Needed: Triggerhappy's Targetmaster gun: Blowpipe (with gun attachment)
rid is offline   Reply With Quote