Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion
Go Back   Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion > Transformers Discussion > Transformers General Discussion

View Poll Results: which headmaster origin story do you like better?
the american one 26 57.78%
the japanese one 19 42.22%
Voters: 45. You may not vote on this poll

Old 12-07-2010, 07:57 PM   #1
bedtime
Nexus Maximus
which headmasters origin story do you prefer?

now i'm no expert, so hopefully theres not a third story that stemmed in the comics or something, but do you like the american "retool the robot heads and have organics pilot them" version, or the japanese "autobots that left cybertron long ago and got really smart and built their own transtectors" version?

personally i think i'd have preferred the american story and would've loved to see an american season 4 fleshed out, with the targetmaster thing too.
bedtime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 08:14 PM   #2
dancybak
Generation 1
dancybak's Ebay Auctions
Re: which headmasters origin story do you prefer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bedtime View Post
now i'm no expert, so hopefully theres not a third story that stemmed in the comics or something, but do you like the american "retool the robot heads and have organics pilot them" version, or the japanese "autobots that left cybertron long ago and got really smart and built their own transtectors" version?

personally i think i'd have preferred the american story and would've loved to see an american season 4 fleshed out, with the targetmaster thing too.
I actually agree as I felt the Headmaster story in Japan overall was terrible.

Daniel was whinier than ever, Soundwave and Blaster remade. The death of prime was meaningless and avoidable, along with the "dream" of double convoy, which has already happened. And then out of nowhere, Rodimus, Kupp and Blurr leaving to live peacefully?!?!? Flying away into space? And don't get me started on Cybertron destroyed?!?!