Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion
Go Back   Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion > Transformers Discussion > Transformers General Discussion

Old 07-15-2009, 11:50 AM   #1
Uberman
Energon
Fan Expo and BW availability and whatnot

Hey all,

I'm very new to this crazy world of Transformers collecting [as such], and I'm trying to figure out some stuff. I missed TFCon a while ago [that was just the start of the obsession], and I'm looking for other places and events to pick up older [but not very old] stuff. Does the Fan Expo in Toronto ever have any showing worth mentioning? I go anyways, but I've never looked for this stuff before.

Mostly, my current quest is for Beast Wars stuff, oddly enough, specifically Optimus Primal [the original ultra or one of the recent remakes] and Claw Jaw [I love squid, perhaps unhealthily]. They seem at least reasonably un-rare, so I'm hoping I wont have to pay a mint.

Any good/bad/neutral opinions on this event? Oh, and what are good, low-shipping places online where I might be able to find either of these dudes? Thanks, gents.
Old 07-15-2009, 12:11 PM   #2
GMfan
Robot in Disguise
Re: Fan Expo and BW availability and whatnot

From time to time but there is at Fan Expo but nothing really to write home about....the Action Figure Expo coming up in September is where you'd find more older figures.

Canadian Slag ...it's a podcast. About robits. Listen to it...cuz you can't watch it.
GMfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2009, 12:14 PM   #3
Tekkamanraiden
G1 Original
Tekkamanraiden's Ebay Auctions