Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion
Go Back   Cybertron.CA - Canadian Transformers News and Discussion > Off Topic > General Discussion

Old 04-03-2013, 07:24 PM   #1
Frozen_Primal
to continue or not?
Send a message via MSN to Frozen_Primal
Tabletops games

Hey all,

Lately, thanks in a big part to the Tabletop series from Geek and Sundry, i started playing more tabletop games, and I like it. So far, i got a few : Munchkin from a few year back, Pandemic, Castle Panic, Ticket to Tide, Elder Signs and Flash Point : Fire Rescue. Right now, I'm looking into Sentinel of Multiverse.

So far, my favorite of the bunch is Flash Point : Fire Rescue where you play firemen fighting a fire and trying to rescue some victims.

Anyone can suggest more tabletops game in those type? What are your favorite games/types? Co-op or Versus?

Let's talk about games!
Old 04-03-2013, 07:48 PM   #2
Bruticus82
Fortress Maximus
Re: Tabletops games

Mumps will probably be all over this thread if/when he notices it. He's a big tabletop gamer.

1. Combiner Wars Devastator
2. 25th Anniversary Unicron (MISB)
3. DOTM Takara Vortex (MOSC)
+ and more!

Looking to buy:
1. G1 Pretender Groundbreaker

My Feedback Thread

Avatar Image by the talented Ninjatron!
Bruticus82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 07:51 PM   #3
Ultra Maverick
The Bow Tie Guy

I typically buy a new board game once a month, my latest favourite has been Quarriors.

Here's a couple of other gems to look out for:
Kingdom builder
Dominant Species
dominion
Settlers of Catan
Carcossonne
7 wonders
Al Hambra
Powergrid
Ultra Maverick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 09:09 PM   #4
Mumps
Canadian Slag

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruticus82 View Post
Mumps will probably be all over this thread if/when he notices it. He's a big tabletop gamer.
You rang?

I play board games whenever I get the chance. I will never pass up an opportunity to sit at the table!