PDA

View Full Version : Which transformers figuers from the movie are must have?

protoform_ironhide
07-04-2007, 01:22 PM
Hi, everyone, i am a noob to transformers stuff. I am going to start collecting now after watching the movie, so am I too late? I got my first transformer yesterday, which is Optimus Prime and Megatron from the movie. I see some other movie figuers which aren't in the movie. Like a cell phone like and Binoculars like ones. There is some like swindle and wreckage...what are they? Are those neccessary to collect if I start collect now? I am thinking of buying more later like Starscream, Ironhide, and the hummer guy.

Super_Megatron
07-04-2007, 01:26 PM
You only have to collect what you like. They have made toys of other characters that are in the video game, if you want to buy them that's up to you.

QuadESL63
07-04-2007, 02:34 PM
Yes, get the one that you like the best ;)

protoform_ironhide
07-04-2007, 03:16 PM
Ok. Because my friend said some I must get, so I am just wondering. I was watching the movie, and there the Helicopter guy looks very huge. I forgot his name, why does it look so tiny compare to the movie? I don't think I want that one. I thought he should be the same size like Optimus Prime. Is there a big one for that Helicopter guy?

dak
07-04-2007, 03:51 PM
Blackout is only that size cause hasbro had to make decepticons fit all size classes. If they were to be 100% in scale a lot of them would be in the leader size, and only 2 in the deluxe size. All the autobots are in scale with eachother. And I take back my statement in another thread about Leader Prime being too big. Prime is actually that big compared to the others. Hasbro is talking and working on getting some larger decapticons, just like they have done with Brawl. but overall, the autobots are in scale with each other, and not in scale with SOME of the decepticons.